Wedding etiquette tips!

This seemed like a post many of you brides would like so I am sharing it with everyone who is getting married in Fresno and Clovis!

illuminate my event

I’ve been to many weddings. I’ve been a guest, I’ve been a bridesmaid and I’ve been a co-ordinator. I have seen many awkward moments that could have been avoided if guests had a little more tact. Below is a list of some things that guests can do to assist the couple in keeping calm on their wedding day as well as a few ways that couples can help this happen.

Don’t wear the same colour dress as the bridesmaids

bridesmaids

I’ve been a bridesmaid a few times and there is something so special about wearing matching outfits that have been chosen by the bride. A lot of thought goes in to picking a colour scheme and making sure the bridal party looks good. Having guests wear the same colour dress is not only a little bit annoying, but it can detract from the special status that bridesmaids have. I once heard…

View original post 1,034 more words

Leave a Reply

